ZWC Partners awarded China's Top20 Venture Capital Institutions of the Year 2020
September 1, 2020

On August 27, 2020, the Yicai Equity Investment Summit was held in Shanghai. The 2020 Yicai Annual Equity Investment Value List was officially released at the summit, where ZWC Partners was awarded, Top 20 Venture Capital Institutions of the Year 2020.

In compiling this year’s “Annual Venture Capital Institutions List”, Yicai conducted data research and evaluation on nearly a thousand institutions through LP, GP, and entrepreneur recommendation. The assessment adopts a wholistic approach, covering all aspects of fund operation from fundraising, to investment, to portfolio management, to exit. Yicai comprehensively examines, in both quantitative and qualitative ways, the level of value creation of the institution through multiple areas such as performance return, team composition, degree of institutionalization and social responsibility.

The committee weights various metrics based on reasonably quantified basic data and facts to reveal the characteristics of the organization with regards to their priorities, including core indicators reflecting the institutional construction, investment strategy, and economic benefits of equity investment institutions. In the current macroeconomic background, Yicai also pay special attention to whether investment institutions can help new economic enterprises in the real economy further unleash their “vitality”, show “resilience” and help “recovery”.

Nowadays, ESG (Environmental, Social and Governance) social and investment values has become an important trend worldwide. The practice of ESG indicates the sustainability of the organization and is warmly welcomed by the expectations of LPs for investment institutions.

Since the first release of the Yicai Annual Equity Investment Value List, a key part of the evaluation process has been the emphasis of the practice of ESG. This resonates with the core values of “Altruistic Investment Philosophy” that ZWC Partners has always adhered to, where we firmly believe that companies under these values will achieve the vision of a great company. The ZWC Partners team also integrates “altruism” into its operating principles, seeking and supporting sustainable business models and excellent founding teams with “altruism”, and providing enterprises with continuous value-added services to help incubate a new generation of unicorn that drives social impact.

众为资本荣获《第一财经》年度「最佳创业投资机构Top20」
2020年09月01日

2020年8月27日,“第一财经股权投资峰会”在上海举办,2020《第一财经》年度股权投资价值榜在峰会上正式发布,众为资本荣获「2020年度创业投资机构Top20」。


众为资本合伙人徐薇受邀参加颁奖仪式

对于此次「年度创业投资机构榜单」评选调研,《第一财经》通过LP、GP、创业者推荐等方式对近千家机构进行数据调研及评估。从完整性原则出发,覆盖基金运营募投管退各环节,通过业绩回报、团队构成、机构化程度、社会责任等多个维度、多环节综合考察机构的价值创造水平,采取定量和定性相结合的方式,从合理量化的基础数据和清晰定义的事实出发,揭示机构的特点;从重要性原则出发,尽可能包含核心指标,围绕股权投资机构的制度建设、投资策略、经济效益等具有广泛代表性的指标,进行了数据归集和处理;当下的宏观经济背景下,还特别关注投资机构是否能帮助实体经济中的新经济企业进一步释放“活力”,展现“韧性”,助力“复苏”。

当下,ESG(注企业环境、社会和治理绩效)社会及投资价值观已成为世界范围内的重要趋势,ESG的践行预示着机构的可持续发展能力,符合LP对投资机构的期待。自首届《第一财经》股权投资价值榜单评选开始,其评价体系的特色指标就是强调ESG的践行。

这也正和众为资本一直秉承的“利他投资哲学”核心价值观相匹配,坚信在此价值观下的企业将达成成就伟大企业的愿景。众为团队也将“利他精神”融入运营准则,长期寻找并支持具备“利他精神”的可持续商业模式及卓越创始团队,并为企业提供持续不断的增值服务,助力新一代创业者早日成为未来独角兽。